Image-ine This

So I’ve been taking pictures of beautiful things, funny things, fabulous things, weird things etc whilst I’ve been pottering around over the last couple of weeks. Here are some that I want to share with you but which I haven’t had time to write individual posts for… but I will add some explanation! So, first of all, this made me chuckle at work. Here “winter” is more of a winter than in many parts of Australia but its really hardly Arctic! However, people have obviously been struggling to cope with the sub-20 degree temperatures and therefore the H&S Team posted this on the staff noticeboards giving some advice on how to stay warm….!

IMG_20170413_094136250.jpg

This section I think of as “awesome products” firstly because Justin Trudeau is apparently the only decent politician on the planet at the moment… (the fact that he’s alright to look at has also encouraged my desire to learn more about Canadian politics- completely relevant in Australia obvs), the second because Bad-Aussie-Utes is such an amazing title (one for you Dad!) and will obviously be my go-to guide when we come to buy a car, the third because the style of the photoframe is apparently “Placuna Placenta”, which may translate differently (I don’t know) but felt to me like an odd choice of title, and the fourth is because I NEED THIS PENCIL CASE in Canberra- although I have spent significantly less time lost this week than last! 🙂 (P.s. you can click on the images to make them bigger!)

Leave a Reply

