Home comforts

So yesterday my partner got the coach to Sydney and today he began his long haul back to the UK so I am charged with fending for myself for the next 10 days or so. Boo. 

Today in order to cope with feeling a bit bereft and lost I pottered out for brunch in Braddon and basked in a patch of autumnal sunlight with my poached eggs and avocado. .. sorry avo!  I then bought and made some homey bits and pieces:

(awesomest duvet…  Doona cover set ever!)

All of which, along with a scented candle is going to keep me going until I head out to Thailand. And which almost make up for spending a Sunday evening working … because it is preferable to the terrible TV here! Lol 

Leave a Reply

