He’s BACK…

Yesterday my tired and over-travelled other half arrived back in Canberra. In the last month he has been ALL over the UK (as well as 10 days in Thailand for field work) and flew back into Sydney (via Thailand again) on Sunday. Monday was a bank holiday here (for the Queen’s birthday) so he spent the morning having a well earned brunch with his brother then coached his way over here. Whilst he was doing that I got busy…

After all of that travelling I thought he deserved a nice bottle of Merlot-Cab Sav, the box of oils my Mum sent us (which we mostly for him anyways), a selection of coasters with Canberra bus shelters on (I sh*t you not!) and a home made vanilla cheesecake- because he loves it, although this was slightly over cooked! (He let me try a bit of the wine, and I highly recommend it- wine post to follow!)

Leave a Reply

